PDF version

Resident students are automatically considered for the pay-as-you eat (PAYE) catering services programme, which provides 21 meals per week from Monday to Sunday. The dinning halls are open for three meals per day. To supplement the regular dinning hall services, there are outside catering points in most SMUs, which are open and offer services continuously from 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.


Catering Department Staff:

Mrs Okeyo Elizabeth M O  – Ag. Principal Catering Officer

Ms Kariuki Susan - Deputy Principal Catering Officer (Main Campus)

Ms Muchere Salome - Deputy Principal Catering Officer (Outside Campuses)

Ms Birundu Vane - Deputy Principal Catering Officer (IGUs Events and Conferencing)

Ms Indeche Celestina - Copytypist


The Catering Administrative team are assisted by Catering Officers in all the eleven SMUs spread in all the campuses of the University


SMU Catering Officers;

Mr Kennedy Nyariki  - Catering Officer, Lower Kabete SMU

Ms Wangari Florence - Catering Officer, Women's Hall SMU

Ms Elizabeth Njoga - Catering Officer, Chiromo SMU

Mrs.Kamonjo Mary Nyambura - Catering Officer, Upper Kabete SMU

Mrs. Ruth Lumumba - Catering Officer, Mamlaka SMU

Munyua N Christine - Catering Officer, Kenya Science Campus SMU

Mirah N Peter - Assistant Catering Officer, Kikuyu SMU

Mwangi Naomi N - Assistant Catering Officer, Parklands SMU

Mwangi W Josphine - Catering Officer, Lower State House Road SMU

Tora Sylvia - Assistant Catering Officer, Kenyatta Medical School Hostel SMU


UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website

Copyright © 2022. ICT WebTeam, University of Nairobi